Parish Governance

Unlike some churches, Episcopal churches are operated as most board-governed nonprofits operate: A board of trustees (in this case called the “vestry”) calls the rector (lead pastor). Together, the rector and the vestry, govern the church.  These Vestry members are elected by the members of the parish. Two officers, a senior warden and a junior warden, also are elected by the parish to serve with vestry. (The senior warden and junior warden could be compared to the president and vice president of a board of trustees. For a complete definition, click here.)

This democratic/representative structure means the church operates according to the will of its members, and the Vestry is a critical group who oversees the direction and leadership of the church community.

In addition to the Vestry, St. John’s has active committees, which carry out the more specific and detailed work of various areas of ministry, from property maintenance to communications and website updates

John Pascoe ColorJohn Pascoe
Senior Warden

johncpascoe@gmail.com

 

Rob Thurman
Junior Warden

Rob.Thurman@nationwide.com

EldonRonningEldon Ronning

eronn@wowway.com

AmyBeebeAmy Beebe

avh9@hotmail.com

Punky Cline

punkycline@gmail.com

BricePattersonBrice Patterson

bricepatterson88@gmail.com

AlexLaguschAlex Lagusch

alagusch@hotmail.com

CeliaBesselmanCelia Besselman

celia2298@att.net

Marianne BroereMarianne

broereflot@aol.com

StarBlackfordStar Blackford

blackfords@mindspring.com

Hissrich, DonnaDonna Hissrich

donna.hissrich@gmail.com

Anna SylvesterAnna

anniesylv617@att.net

NancyElkingtonNancy Elkington
Secretary / Clerk of the Vestry

nancyelkington@gmail.com

ChristineReeseChristine Rees
Parish Treasurer

christinerees1969@gmail.com

Committee Chairs

Dick DankeDanke, Dick edited
Co-Chair of the Property Committee

rands.danke@yahoo.com

Weatherholt, Bill editedBill Weatherholt
Co-Chair of the Property Committee

blweatherholt@gmail.com

Badger, Ann editedAnn Badger
Children and Youth Formation Committee

abadger@insight.rr.com

Mary Bailey
Year Round Stewardship Committee

bailey.3@osu.edu

Dawn Pascoe
Communications Committee

dawnwpascoe@gmail.com

Allen, Margaret editedMargaret Allen
Adult Formation Committee

mrallen_2000@hotmail.com

Susie Bonnell 2013 007Susan Bonnell
Newcomers Committee

sjbonnell2011@aol.com

Somerville, Donna edited smDonna Sommerville
Worship Committee

ghsomerv@aol.com

Hat O’Toole
Pastoral Care Committee

hatot11@yahoo.com

Dziemianowicz, Ted 2 editedTed Dziemianowicz
Fellowship and Hospitality Committee

ted.dziemianowicz@comcast.net

David HissrichDavid
Finance Committee

david.hissrich@gmail.com

CathyCathy Wahoff
Early Education Center Committee

EarlyEd@StJohnsWorthington.org

Wesley ClayWesley
Outreach and Social Justice Committee 

vcux2@me.com